Electric Light Orchestra – All Over The World: The Very Best Of (Ltd Edn Red & White Vinyl 2LP)


The songs that Jeff Lynne wrote and sang – and the recordings that he so expertly arranged and produced for Electric Light Orchestra – have endured beautifully and are perhaps even more beloved today than they were back in the ’70s and ’80s. By any standard whatsoever, ELO is one of the most remarkable success stories in rock history. Consider just the facts: ELO has sold over 50 million records worldwide, and continues to be a remarkably popular catalog. Between 1972 and 1986, Lynne wrote and produced 26 Top 40 hits in the U.K., and 20 Top 40 hits in the U.S., including 20 Top 20 smashes in the U.K. and 15 Top 20 smashes in the U.S.

Even more remarkably, the ELO catalog continues to have tremendous impact, as demonstrated powerfully when the compilation All Over The World: The Very Best of Electric Light Orchestra was originally released in 2005 and became a Top 10 album in a number of international markets including England. Featuring such classics as “Telephone Line,” “Mr. Blue Sky,” “Strange Music,” “Livin’ Thing,” “Showdown,” “Evil Woman,” “Sweet Talkin’ Woman,” and “Don’t Bring Me Down,” it’s no wonder – ELO is timeless and All Over the World: The Very Best Of Electric Light Orchestra is essential!


  1. Mr Blue Sky
  2. Evil Woman
  3. Don’t Bring Me Down
  4. Sweet Talkin’ Woman
  5. Shine A Little Love
  6. Turn To Stone
  7. The Diary Of Horace Wimp
  8. Confusion
  9. Hold On Tight
  10. Livin’ Thing


  1. Telephone Line
  2. All Over The World
  3. Wild West Hero
  4. Showdown
  5. Ma-Ma-Ma Belle
  6. Xanadu
  7. Rockaria
  8. Strange Magic
  9. Alright
  10. Rock ‘N’ Roll Is King

Out of stock

SKU: 194398834016 Categories: , , , , ,