Ozzy Osbourne – Diary Of A Madman (Ltd Edn Blue Vinyl LP)


Talk about flying high again. Originally released in 1981, Diary Of A Madman is Ozzy Osbourne’s sophomore solo smash and, sadly, the final studio album on which virtuoso guitarist Randy Rhoads appeared. A perfect foil for Osbourne’s creativity and an inimitable instrumentalist, Rhoads died in a plane crash in 1982 just as he and Osbourne were redefinining hard rock and mainstream heavy metal.

Branching further into classicist fields and expanding the sonic palette, Diary of a Madman epitomizes musical chemistry, raw skill, and dark moodinessOsbourne and Rhoads light up every song here, and it’s no wonder many of the tunes–“Flying High Again,” “Believer,” “Over the Mountain”–remain part of the iconic vocalist’s concert set list.

Ozzy Osbourne Diary Of A Madman Track Listing:

1.  Over The Mountain
2.  Flying High Again
3.  You Can’t Kill Rock and Roll
4.  Believer
5.  Little Dolls
6.  Tonight
7.  S.A.T.O.
8.  Diary Of A Madman

In stock

SKU: 194398805917 Categories: , , , ,