Vanessa Fernandez – Remember Me (45rpm 180g Vinyl 2LP)


Vanessa Fernandez’s New Album of R&B Classics Remember Me on 45rpm 180g 2LP. All Lacquers Cut by Bernie Grundman. Tracked & Mixed by Michael C. Ross.

Featuring a fabulous mix of R&B classics such as “That’s the Way of the World” (Earth Wind & Fire), “Lovely Day” (Bill Withers), “You’re the One I Love” (Barry White), “Kiss” (Prince) with more contemporary pop material like “I Belong to You” (Lenny Kravitz), “It Runs Through Me” (Tom Misch), “Roads” (Portishead) and others, Vanessa and Tim Pierce (arranger) have delivered a supremely satisfying and ultra-rewarding album, one that is also beautifully recorded (tracked and mixed by maestro Michael C. Ross).

Many plaudits must also be directed at the magnificent group of creme de la creme LA-based session musicians who are backing Vanessa’s latest effort. This is basically the same outstanding group that played on her previous album (GRV1200 I Want You): Tim Pierce (guitars), Alex Al (bass), Victor Indrizzo (drums), Jeff Babko (keyboards), Felipe Menolio (acoustic guitars), and Luis Conte (percussion). Felipe, a brilliant young guitarist from Brazil, is the one new addition and delivers some truly incredible playing – wait till you hear his solo on the samba-driven version of “It Runs Through Me”!

Side A:

  1. Feels Like Summer
  2. That’s The Way Of The World
  3. It Runs Through Me

Side B:

  1. Hum The Bass Line
  2. I Belong To You

Side C:

  1. Kiss
  2. Lovely Day
  3. You Are The One I Need

Side D:

  1. Roads
  2. Love And Hate
  3. Breathe Easy

Out of stock

SKU: 660318140012 Categories: , , ,