Bud Powell – Amazing Bud Powell Vol. 1: Blue Note Classic Vinyl (180g Vinyl LP)


Blue Note Classic Vinyl Reissue Series Edition of Bud Powell’s Amazing Bud Powell, Vol. 1 on All-Analog 180g Vinyl LP. Mastered by Kevin Gray Directly from the Original Master Tapes and Manufactured at Optimal in Germany.

The amazing bebop piano genius Bud Powell made his most enduring recordings as a leader for Blue Note. Powell’s 1949 and 1951 sessions were compiled in 1955 on The Amazing Bud Powell, Vol. 1. Featuring the pianist with the likes of Sonny Rollins, Fats Navarro, Roy Haynes and Max Roach on bebop classics including “Un Poco Loco” and “Bouncing with Bud.” Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Fats Navarro, trumpet
Sonny Rollins, tenor saxophone
Bud Powell, piano
Curly Russell, bass
Max Roach, drums

Side A:

  1. Un Poco Loco (Alternate Take 1)
  2. Un Poco Loco (Alternate Take 2)
  3. Un Poco Loco
  4. Dance of the Infidels
  5. 52nd Street Theme
  6. It Could Happen to You

Side B:

  1. A Night In Tunisia (Alternate Take)
  2. A Night In Tunisia
  3. Wail
  4. Ornithology
  5. Bouncin’ With Bud
  6. Parisian Thoroughfare

In stock

SKU: 602458319804 Categories: , , ,