Clifford Brown – Memorial Album: Blue Note Classic Vinyl (180g Vinyl LP)


Blue Note Classic Vinyl Reissue Series Edition of Clifford Brown’s Memorial Album on All-Analog 180g Vinyl LP. Mastered by Kevin Gray Directly from the Original Master Tapes and Manufactured at Optimal in Germany.

The incomparable trumpeter Clifford Brown recorded two leader sessions for Blue Note in 1953 (a co-led quintet date with Lou Donaldson and his own sextet date) that were compiled on the Memorial Album shortly after his tragic death in 1956. Brownie’s star burns bright from the blistering “Cherokee” to the stunning ballad “Easy Living.” Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Clifford Brown, trumpet
Gigi Gryce, alto saxophone
Charlie Rouse, tenor saxophone
John Lewis, piano
Percy Heath, bass
Art Blakey, drums

Side A:

  1. Hymn of the Orient
  2. Easy Livin
  3. Minor Mood
  4. Cherokee
  5. Wail Bait

Side B:

  1. Brownie Speaks
  2. De-Dah
  3. Cookin’
  4. You Go to My Head
  5. Carvin’ the Rock

Out of stock

SKU: 602458319859 Categories: , , ,