Oscar Peterson Trio – We Get Requests: 2022 (AS Series 180g Vinyl LP)


All-Analog 180g Vinyl LP of The Oscar Peterson Trio’s We Get Requests Remastered from the Original Analog Tapes, Pressed at QRP, and Housed in Stoughton Gatefold Jacket

Issued on Verve in 1964, We Get Requests is a sterling example of the Oscar Peterson Trio’s remarkable two-sided appeal. Technically, the album is filled with above average melodic development and a solid rhythmic blend, while the repertoire is as crowd-pleasing as ever. The celebrated trio, which famously features pianist Oscar Peterson, bassist Ray Brown and drummer Ed Thigpen, treats the listener to a tasteful mix of pop tunes, standards and originals and reminds us throughout why they’re hailed as one of the best in the business. This all-analog 180g vinyl LP reissue was mastered from the original analog tapes by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound, pressed at QRP, and comes housed in a Stoughton tip-on gatefold jacket.

Oscar Peterson, piano
Ray Brown, bass
Ed Thigpen, drums

  1. Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars (Corcovado)
  2. The Days of Wine and Roses
  3. My One and Only Love
  4. People
  5. Have You Met Miss Jones?
  6. You Look Good To Me
  7. Girl from Ipanema
  8. D&E
  9. Time and Again
  10. Goodbye J.D.

Out of stock