Elvin Jones – Revival: Live at Pookie’s Pub (180g Vinyl 3LP)


Previously Unreleased 1967 Live Recording Marks Coltrane Collaborator’s Emergence as a Bandleader

Revival: Live at Pookie’s Pub is a thrilling previously unissued live recording of Elvin Jones’ quartet that captures the legendary drummer’s emergence as a bandleader at a little-known club in New York City where he had a weekly residency after leaving John Coltrane’s band in the late 1960s. Featuring Joe Farrell on tenor saxophone, Billy Greene on piano, and Wilbur Little on bass, Revival was recorded between July 28-30, 1967, just two weeks after Coltrane died on July 17.

Elvin Jones, drums
Joe Farrell, tenor saxophone
Billy Greene, piano
Wilbur Little, bass

  1. Keiko’s Birthday March
  2. Ginger Bread Boy
  3. 13 Avenue B
  4. My Funny Valentine
  5. M.E.
  6. On The Trail
  7. Softly as In The Morning Sunrise
  8. Raunchy Rita
  9. Olea

Out of stock

SKU: 602445872053 Categories: , ,