Daryl Hall and John Oates – Rock N Soul Part 1 (Ltd Edn Maroon Vinyl LP)


Signed to Atlantic by Ahmet Ertegun in the 1970’s, Daryl Hall & John Oates have sold more albums than any other duo in music history. Their 1973 debut album, Abandoned Luncheonette, produced by Arif Mardin, yielded the Top 10 single, “She’s Gone.” The duo recorded one more album with Atlantic, War Babies, (produced by Todd Rundgren) before they left and promptly signed to RCA. Their tenure at RCA would catapult the duo to international superstardom.

From the mid-70s to the mid-80s, the duo would score six No. 1 singles, including “Rich Girl,” “Kiss on My List,” “Private Eyes,” “I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do),” “Maneater” and “Out of Touch” from their six consecutive multi-platinum albums. The era would also produce an additional 5 Top 10 singles with “Sara Smile,” “One on One,” “You Make My Dreams,” “Say It Isn’t So” and “Method of Modern Love.”

  1. Maneater
  2. Say It Isn’t So
  3. Sara Smile
  4. She’s Gone
  5. Rich Girl
  6. Kiss On My List
  7. You Make My Dreams
  8. Private Eyes
  9. Adult Education
  10. I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do)
  11. Maneater
  12. One On One
  13. Wait For Me (Live)

Out of stock

SKU: 194398782812 Categories: , , , ,