Jacintha – Here’s to Ben (180g 45rpm Vinyl 2LP)


The first artist to be released on Groove Note Records has already became a legend in her own time! A tremendous figure in her native Singapore, Jacintha has been turning heads and ears in this country as well. With an outstanding singing style on par with the greats, Jacintha will enrapture you in a perpetual state of musical bliss. She debuts in the U.S. with a tribute to the legendary tenor saxophone player Ben Webster. The songs have been specially selected to reflect this premise, i.e. they are mostly great vocal standards and/or ballads that have been recorded by Webster many times. Some of these songs like “Stardust,” “How Long Has This Been Going On,” “Georgia On My Mind,” “Our Love is Here to Stay,” and “Somewhere Over The Rainbow” are Webster classics. One song – Burt Baccharach’s “The Look of Love” (which only appears on the vinyl LP and 24K Gold CD) is the audiophile bonus cut. Recorded at the famous OceanWay Recording Studios in Los Angeles, this recording is all-analogue, direct to two-track.

  1. Georgia On My Mind
  2. Our Love Is Here To Stay
  3. Tenderly
  4. Somewhere Over The Rainbow
  5. How Long Has This Been Going On?
  6. Stardust
  7. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
  8. Pennies From Heaven
  9. Danny Boy
  10. The Look Of Love
  11. Danny Boy

In stock

SKU: JACHTB1 Categories: , , ,