Bill Evans Trio – With Symphony Orchestra (Vinyl LP)


Bill Evans Trio’s 1965 Album With Symphony Orchestra on LP. Featuring Compositions by Granados, Bach, Chopin and More.

For this amazing 1965 album (released by the Verve label in February of 1966), Bill Evans and his trio (featuring bassist Chuck Israels and drummer Larry Bunker) meet a 48-piece symphony orchestra conducted and arranged by Claus Ogerman. The Symphony Orchestra album includes compositions by Granados, Bach, Scriabin, Fauré, and Chopin as well as two by Evans and one by Ogerman. The results are just beautiful.

Side A:

  1. Granadas
  2. Valse
  3. Prelude
  4. Time Remembered

Side B:

  1. Pavane
  2. Elegia (Elegy)
  3. My Bells
  4. Blue Interlude

Out of stock

SKU: 8435395503843 Categories: ,