Phineas Newborn Jr – A World of Piano!: Craft Contemporary Records Series (180g Vinyl LP)


Contemporary Records Series 180g Vinyl LP Reissue All-Analog Mastered from the Original Tapes by Bernie Grundman and Pressed at QRP

Contemporary Records present this new reissue of Phineas Newborn Jr’s 1962 Contemporary Records debut A World of Piano! Recorded by legendary engineers Howard Holzer and Roy DuNann the album also features Paul Chambers (bass), Philly Joe Jones (drums), Sam Jones (bass) and Louis Hayes (drums). This new edition is reissued on 180-gram vinyl pressed at QRP with (AAA) lacquers cut from the original tapes by Bernie Grundman and is presented in a tip-on jacket.

  1. Cheryl
  2. Manteca
  3. Lush Life
  4. Dahoud
  5. Oleo
  6. Juicy Lucy
  7. For Carl
  8. Cabu

Out of stock

SKU: 888072504264 Categories: , , ,