Art Pepper Quintet – Smack Up: Contemporary Records Series (180g Vinyl LP)


Contemporary Records Series 180g Vinyl LP Reissue of Art Pepper Quintet’s Smack Up. All-Analog Mastered from the Original Tapes by Bernie Grundman and Pressed at QRP.

Contemporary Records present this new reissue of Art Pepper’s 1960 album, Smack Up. Recorded by legendary engineer Roy DuNann, the album also features Jack Sheldon (trumpet), Pete Jolly (piano), Jimmy Bond (bass) and Frank Butler (drums). This new edition is pressed on 180-gram vinyl pressed at QRP with (AAA) lacquers cut from the original tapes by Bernie Grundman and is presented in a tip-on jacket.

Side A:

  1. Smack Up
  2. Las Cuevas De Mario
  3. A Bit Of Basie

Side B:

  1. How Can You Lose
  2. Maybe Next Year
  3. Tears Inside

In stock

SKU: 888072554771 Categories: , , , ,