Lee Morgan – Search for the New Land: Blue Note Classic Vinyl (180g Vinyl LP)


Blue Note Classic Vinyl Reissue Series Edition of Lee Morgan’s Search for the New Land on All-Analog 180g Vinyl LP. Mastered by Kevin Gray Directly from the Original Master Tapes and Manufactured at Optimal in Germany.

Two months after recording The Sidewinder, trumpet legend Lee Morgan was back in Van Gelder Studio in February 1964 creating his masterful sextet album, Search for the New Land, with Wayne Shorter, Herbie Hancock, Grant Green, Reggie Workman and Billy Higgins. The expansive title track is the centerpiece of this dynamic program of Morgan originals. Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Lee Morgan, trumpet
Herbie Hancock, piano
Grant Green, guitar
Reggie Workman, bass
Billy Higgins, drums
Wayne Shorter, tenor saxophone

Side A:

  1. Search For The New Land
  2. The Joker

Side B:

  1. Mr. Kenyatta
  2. Melancholee
  3. Morgan The Pirate

In stock