Scolohofo – Oh!: Blue Note Tone Poet Series (180g Vinyl 2LP)

$95.00 $78.00

All-Analog 180g Vinyl 2LP of ScoLoHoFo’s Oh! Mastered from the Original Master Tapes by Kevin Gray & Pressed at RTI: Reference-Caliber Blue Note Reissue Helmed by Joe Harley

ScoLoHoFo – the supergroup made up of guitarist John Scofield, saxophonist Joe Lovano, bassist Dave Holland, and drummer Al Foster – first played together as a band in 1999, but the musicians’ associations stretched back decades. Scofield, Holland, and Foster were all alumni of Miles Davis’ groups and they appeared together on Joe Henderson’s 1993 Miles tribute So Near, So Far. Scofield’s acclaimed early-90s quartet featured Lovano as heard on a series of excellent Blue Note albums including Time On My Hands and Meant To Be. Recorded in 2002, ScoLoHoFo’s masterful album Oh! is a dynamic 11-song set that brims with comradery and covers a wide range of stylistic ground. Each of the band members contributed several original compositions including Lovano’s declarative opener “Oh!,” Holland’s expansive “The Winding Way,” Foster’s delicate “Bittersweet,” and Scofield’s propulsive “Shorter Form.”

John Scofield, guitar
Joe Lovano, saxophone
Dave Holland, bass
Al Foster, drums


  1. Oh!
  2. Right About Now
  3. The Winding Way
  4. Bittersweet
  5. Shorter Form


  1. New Amsterdam
  2. In Your Arms
  3. The Dawn Of Time
  4. Brandyn
  5. Faces
  6. Oh I See

In stock

SKU: 602438145928 Categories: , , , , , , ,