Santana – Santana III (Numbered 180g Vinyl LP)


Santana Santana III on Numbered-Edition LP from Mobile Fidelity Silver Label

Last Santana Album Recorded With Famed Woodstock Band: With Guitar Virtuoso Neal Schon, Santana Makes Musical Magic That Spans the Globe Years Before “World Music” Became a Genre

Mastered on Mobile Fidelity’s World-Renowned Mastering System and Pressed at RTI: LP of Santana III Breathes With Sumptuous Warmth

The final Santana album recorded with the leader’s famed Woodstock lineup, one of the most capable and explosive bands ever assembled, Santana III (commonly referred to as The Third Album) is a beacon of Latin-tinged rock, melodic creativity, and cohesive interplay. The record also marks the debut of young guitar virtuoso Neal Schon, who functions as the ideal foil to Santana, whose playing on this 1971 set rivals that of the finest in his career. If not for arriving after the monumental Abraxas, it is likely Santana III would be mentioned in the same breath as groundbreaking psychedelic classics such as Bitches Brew. It’s that good.

Santana Santana III Track Listing:

  1. Batuka
  2. No One to Depend On
  3. Taboo
  4. Toussaint L’Overture
  5. Everybody’s Everything
  6. Guajira
  7. Jungle Strut
  8. Everything’s Coming Our Way
  9. Para los Rumberos

In stock

SKU: 821797100397 Categories: , , ,