Nujabes & Force Of Nature – Samurai Champloo Music Record: Impression (Ltd Edn Vinyl 2LP)


Samurai Champloo” was aired on TV in 2004. Directed by Shinichiro Watanabe, the film is a combination of historical drama and Hip Hop elements, and its innovative visuals and music have captivated not only anime fans but also Hip Hop freaks, making it a groundbreaking work at the time that is still highly regarded in Japan and abroad. Watanabe, who is known for his deep knowledge of music, selected the following artists for this film: Nujabes, a rare trackmaker who rocked the scene with his lo-fi HipHop and later created many followers in Japan and abroad; Five Deez, who has been active since the 00’s, fat jon who has released an album as a solo artist which was produced by Nujabes, and more. The tracks made for “Samurai Champloo” were released in 2004 as four CDs, “Departure”, “masta”, “impression” and “playlist”. These four CDs were released in 2004 and became a smash hit. After 18 years, these four CDs are now available in analog format. This is the first time each title has been released in analog format.

1. sanctuary ship / Nujabes
2. haiku[interlude] / Nujabes
3. tsurugi no mai / Nujabes
4. dead season / Nujabes
5. decade[interlude] / Nujabes
6. world without words / Nujabes
7. kodama[interlude] / Nujabes
8. silver morning / Nujabes
9. who’s Theme / MINMI
10. just forget / FORCE OF NATURE
11. nightshift / FORCE OF NATURE
13. the stroll / FORCE OF NATURE
14. death wish / FORCE OF NATURE
15. set it off / FORCE OF NATURE
16. the million way of drum / FORCE OF NATURE
17. bracelet / fat jon
18. in position / fat jon
19. night out / fat jon
20. not quite seleah / fat jon
21. labyrinth statistic / fat jon
22. here and there / fat jon

Out of stock

SKU: 4582575385776 Categories: , , , ,