Muse – Origin of Symmetry XX Anniversary Remixx (Vinyl 2LP)


Muse’s 2001 sophomore release truly found the U.K. favorites coming into their own and out of the shadow of their influences. Origin of Symmetry is a lush, artfully arranged album of epic dynamics that strikes a fine balance between progressive tendencies and straightforward rock accessibility. In addition to their grand sonic canvases, the album is complete with electronics, swirling guitars, baroque keyboard embellishments, dramatic vocals and melodic hooks, making for a fascinating and extremely satisfying overall effort.

2021 sees Muse revisit the cornerstone release with a 20th anniversary edition featuring remastered and remixed audio, plus reimagined front cover artwork. The Japanese bonus track “Futurism” is also included here. Collaborating with long-term producer Rich Costey, the reissue boasts a more open, dynamic and less crushed sound. “In revisiting the album what we found was the original mixes on the singles, like ‘Plug In Baby’ and ‘Bliss’, were pretty good so they were the hardest ones to improve,” said Matt Bellamy. “It was the deeper album tracks like ‘Micro Cuts’ where we were able to make massive breakthroughs.” Gatefold vinyl 2LP-set with splits titled MUSE and not ABCD.


  1. New Born
  2. Bliss
  3. Space Dementia
  4. Hyper Music
  5. Plug In Baby


  1. Citizen Erased
  2. Micro Cuts
  3. Screenager
  4. Darkshines
  5. Feeling Good
  6. Futurism
  7. Megalomania

In stock

SKU: 190295024314 Categories: , , ,