Joan Armatrading – Joan Armatrading (Intervention Records 180g Vinyl LP)


180g Vinyl LP Reissue Remastered 100% Analog from Real Analog Tapes by Kevin Gray at CoHEARent Audio and Pressed at RTI!

Intervention Records introduces another classic record in its (Re)Discover Series, with Joan Armatrading’s eponymous 1976 release. Produced and recorded by legend Glyn Johns who called Joan “one of the finest talents I have ever had the good fortune to work with,” this is the breakout record that saw the British singer-songwriter assume full command of her extraordinary talents and leap to the forefront of rock’s great female stars. A soulful, soaring voice and a powerful and evocative songwriter, the smash hits include “Love and Affection,” “Down to Zero,” and “Somebody Who Loves You.”

IR’s beautifully sounding 180-gram vinyl LP reissue was 100% analog mastered by Kevin Gray at CoHEARent Audio from the best source available – a phenomenal-sounding 1/2″ safety copy of the original stereo master tape. Thanks to Glyn Johns’ recording and production work, Joan’s vocals and guitar playing have never sounded so rich, resonant and dynamic. This is an audiophile demo disc all the way, with depth, realism and a breathing dimensionality. The album art was restored by IR’s Tom Vadakan and the LP comes housed in a film-laminated, Old Style “Tip-On” single-gatefold jacket printed by Stoughton.

  1. Down To Zero
  2. Help Yourself
  3. Water With the Wine
  4. Love And Affection
  5. Save Me
  6. Join The Boys
  7. People
  8. Somebody Who Loves You
  9. Like Fire
  10. Tall In The Saddle

In stock

SKU: 707129301581 Categories: , , , ,