Hiromi – Silver Lining Suite (45rpm Vinyl 2LP)


Hiromi’s latest album, Silver Lining Suite pairs her virtuosic and emotive piano with a string quartet assembled by violinist Tatsuo Nishie, concertmaster of the New Japan Philharmonic. Devised for a series of live-streamed concerts at the Blue Note Tokyo during the Covid pandemic, the results blur the lines between classical music and jazz, crafting a vibrant hybrid possessed of the fervent, rock-inspired energy and cinematic beauty that Hiromi has always instilled in her music.

  1. Silver Lining Suite “Isolation”
  2. Silver Lining Suite “The Unknown”
  3. Silver Lining Suite “Drifters”
  4. Silver Lining Suite “Fortitude”
  5. Uncertainty
  6. Someday
  7. Jumpstart
  8. 11:49 pm
  9. Ribera Del Duero

In stock

SKU: 888072286030 Categories: , , , ,