Genesis – Turn It On Again: The Hits (Ltd Edn Transparent Vinyl 2LP)


Genesis’ 1999 Compilation Album Turn It On Again: The Hits on 2LP. Available on Vinyl for the First Time!

To mark twenty-five years since its original release, Genesis will reissue the multi-platinum album Turn It On Again: The Hits, which will be available on vinyl for the first time.

The album will be released on May 3rd on double standard black vinyl. The album contains eighteen songs spanning the band’s entire career.

From their earliest days with tracks like “I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)” and “The Carpet Crawlers” to their early 80’s global hits like “Turn It On Again” and “Mama” and subsequent successes from the early in the nineties with “Invisible Touch” and “I Can’t Dance”.

The cover is decorated with a print of the band “GENESIS” on which each letter of the name is taken from different covers. At the bottom are the silhouettes of the band members in the most representative line-up: Tony Banks, Phil Collins and Mike Rutherford. They are taken from the most memorable shot and their characteristic movement in the music video for the legendary single “I Can’t Dance”.

Side A:

  1. Turn It on Again
  2. Invisible Touch
  3. Mama
  4. Land of Confusion

Side B:

  1. I Can’t Dance
  2. Follow You Follow Me
  3. Hold on My Heart
  4. Abacab
  5. I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)

Side C:

  1. No Son of Mine
  2. Tonight, Tonight, Tonight
  3. In Too Deep
  4. Congo

Side D:

  1. Jesus He Knows Me
  2. That’s All
  3. Misunderstanding
  4. Throwing It All Away
  5. The Carpet Crawlers (1999 Version)

In stock

SKU: 081227816148 Categories: , , ,