Eric Clapton – Unplugged (180g Vinyl LP)


A three-time Grammy winner, diamond-platinum certified record, and the album that marked Eric Clapton’s creative and personal comeback, 1992’s Unplugged remains one of the most emotional, transfixing acoustic performances of all time. Backed by an excellent ensemble (featuring Nathan East on bass and the legendary Andy Fairweather-Low on rhythm guitar) the album contains acoustic versions of both traditional covers and originals that span Clapton’s unsurpassed career. An impassioned take on the Bo Diddley classic “Before You Accuse Me,” the shuffling “Nobody Knows You When You’re Down and Out” from the seminal Layla album, and a loose version of the blues standard “San Francisco Bay Blues” are just a few of the many highlights. Clapton’s tour-de-force, “Layla,” is given a bluesy laidback feel that’s entirely different than that of the original. And of course, the record debuted “Tears In Heaven,” a poignant ballad Clapton devoted to his deceased son, turning tragedy into beauty.

A1 Signe
A2 Before You Accuse Me
A3 Hey Hey
A4 Tears In Heaven
A5 Lonely Stranger
A6 Nobody Knows You When You’re Down & Out
A7 Layla
B1 Running On Faith
B2 Walkin’ Blues
B3 Alberta
B4 San Francisco Bay Blues
B5 Malted Milk
B6 Old Love

Out of stock

SKU: 093624502418 Categories: ,