Eric Clapton – 24 Nights: Blues (Vinyl 2LP)


13 Blues Band Line-Up Highlights from 1990-1991 Royal Albert Hall Performances Remixed and Remastered on Vinyl 2LP

In 1990 and 1991, Eric Clapton performed 42 nights at the Royal Albert Hall in London; 18 shows in 1990 and 24 in 1991. During the run of these shows Clapton performed with three different line-ups: a rock band, a blues band, and an orchestra. Clapton’s love of the blues is well known, and the emotion and enjoyment of playing these songs with top-notch musicians is clear on these recordings. 24 Nights: Blues features 13 songs and is available here as a vinyl 2LP-set. The all-star line-up of musicians sharing the stage with Eric included Jimmie Vaughan (guitar), Johnnie Johnson (Keyboards), Chuck Leavell (Keyboards), and Jerry Portnoy (Harmonica). Guitarist’s Buddy Guy, Albert Collins and Robert Cray also appeared as special guests. The set list features superb versions of blues standards such as “Key To The Highway”, “Sweet Home Chicago”, “You Better Watch Yourself”, “Have You Ever Loved A Woman” and “Black Cat Bone”. All tracks have been remixed and the audio has been upgraded and remastered.


  1. Key To The Highway
  2. Worried Life Blues
  3. Watch Yourself
  4. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
  5. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
  6. Something On Your Mind
  7. All Your Love (I Miss Loving)
  8. Johnnie’s Boogie


  1. Black Cat Bone
  2. Reconsider Baby
  3. My Time After A While
  4. Sweet Home Chicago
  5. Watch Yourself (Reprise)

Out of stock

SKU: 093624866428 Categories: , ,