Duran Duran – Pop Trash (Vinyl 2LP)


Pop Trash was the 10th studio album by English new wave band Duran Duran. It was originally released on June 19, 2000 and has been out of print since it’s initial release. Pop Trash was the band’s last album to feature the trio of Simon Le Bon, Nick Rhodes and Warren Cuccurullo. The album artwork, created by Andrew Day, features a rhinestone-encrusted car that belonged to Liberace.

Duran Duran personified new wave for much of the mainstream audience. Their reputation was built through music videos, which accentuated their fashion-model looks and glamorous sense of style. Each video the group made was distinctive, incorporating a number of cinematic styles to showcase the band as either part of the jet-setting elite (“Rio”) or as worldly adventurers (“Hungry Like the Wolf”). Between 1982 and 1984, they rocketed from underground British post-punk sensations to teen idols. 1981, Duran Duran became the leaders of the new romantic movement, and media sensations in the British music and mainstream press. The group’s popularity increased through its cutting-edge music videos, especially the bizarre, racy clip for “Girls on Film.” the single became the group’s first Top Ten hit, setting the stage for the fall release of its eponymous debut album. Duran Duran reached number three upon its release and stayed in the charts for 118 weeks.

1. Someone Else Not Me
2. Lava Lamp
3. Playing With Uranium
4. Hallucinating Elvis
5. Starting to Remember
6. Pop Trash Movie
7. Fragment
8. Mars Meets Venus
9. Lady Xanax
10. The Sun Doesn’t Shine Forever
11. Kiss Goodbye
12. Last Day On Earth
13. Prototypes
14. Someone Else Not Me (En Español)
15. Someone Else Not Me (En Francais)

In stock

SKU: 4050538933444 Categories: ,