Bruno Mars, Anderson.Paak – An Evening With Silk Sonic (Vinyl LP)


Featuring 4x Grammy Award-Winner “Leave The Door Open” (Record of the Year, Song of the Year, Best R&B Performance and Best R&B Song)!

The seeds of the Silk Sonic collaboration were planted in 2017 when Anderson .Paak and Bruno Mars toured together on the European leg of his 24K Magic World Tour. One late-night jam session on the road unlocked immediate chemistry. Just before the world slipped into quarantine, Bruno called Anderson: “Remember that idea we had back in 2017? Let’s do it.” One studio session grew into to a months-long collaboration, culminating the “setlist of doom.” Legendary Bootsy Collins christened Silk Sonic and came in as the “special guest host” for An Evening With Silk Sonic, their 2021 debut album. Within less than a month, their debut single “Leave The Door Open” went nuclear and reeled in rave reviews, including Variety who noted it “could be a Best R&B Song Grammy winner from 1974.” Debuting at No. 2 on the US Billboard 200 and topping the US Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums and UK R&B Albums charts, An Evening With Silk Sonic also includes fellow hits “Skate” and “Smokin Out the Window.”

  1. Silk Sonic Intro
  2. Leave The Door Open
  3. Fly As Me
  4. After Last Night
  5. Smokin Out the Window
  6. Put On A Smile
  7. 777
  8. Skate
  9. Blast Off

In stock

SKU: 075678626654 Categories: , , ,