Bon Jovi – Slippery When Wet (180g Vinyl LP)


From their formation in 1983, Bon Jovi‘s climb to international superstardom was by no means meteoric, at least not for their first three years. Their self-titled debut album of 1984, reached No. 43 in the US, producing two modest Hot 100 entries in “Runaway” and “She Don’t Know Me.” The second, 7800° Fahrenheit, peaked only six places higher than its predecessor, and generated two even more minor US chart singles in “Only Lonely” and “In And Out Of Love.” The album that changed everything for the New Jersey rockers, however, was 1986’s Slippery When Wet. Fueled by a series of huge, anthemic singles (the No. 1’s “You Give Love a Bad Name” and “Livin’ on a Prayer” plus Top Ten “Wanted Dead or Alive”), it became the record that made Bon Jovi’s name both at home and around the world. Supported by several videos that showcased their photogenic namesake and frontman, the album eventually sold nine million copies in the U.S. alone, helping usher in the era of pop-metal.

  1. Let It Rock
  2. You Give Love a Bad Name
  3. Livin’ on a Prayer
  4. Social Disease
  5. Wanted Dead or Alive
  6. Raise Your Hands
  7. Without Love
  8. I’d Die for You
  9. Never Say Goodbye
  10. Wild in the Streets

Out of stock

SKU: 602547029218 Categories: ,