Andre Previn and His Pals – West Side Story (Craft AS Vinyl LP)


Contemporary Records Series 180g Vinyl LP Reissue All-Analog Mastered from the Original Tapes by Bernie Grundman and Pressed at QRP

Acoustic Sounds celebrates Contemporary Records with this new reissue of the West Side Story album by pianist André Previn, bassist Red Mitchell and drummer Shelly Manne. Originally released in 1960, the album contains eight cuts from the musical soundtrack reinterpreted in a jazz style. Recorded by legendary engineer Roy DuNann this edition is reissued on 180-gram vinyl pressed at QRP with (AAA) lacquers cut from the original tapes by Bernie Grundman and is presented in a tip-on jacket.

  1. Something’s Coming
  2. Jet Song
  3. Tonight
  4. I Feel Pretty
  5. Gee, Officer Krupke!
  6. Cool
  7. Maria
  8. America

Out of stock

SKU: 888072453685 Categories: , , , , ,