Tord Gustavsen Trio – The Other Side


This is the chill-out as a state of grace, and it can go as deep as you like. Sublime, wrote the Independent of the Tord Gustavsen Trio’s Being There, released in 2007. Over the last decade Tord has experimented with other ensemble forms and formats, but on The Other Side – recorded at Oslo’s Rainbow Studio in January 2018 ? he returns decisively to the piano trio, with faithful drummer Jarle Vespestad, and excellent new bassist Sigurd Hole.


  1. The Tunnel
  2. Kirken, den er et gammelt hus
  3. Re-Melt
  4. Duality
  5. Ingen vinner frem til den evige ro
  6. Taste And See
  7. Schlafes Bruder
  8. Jesu Meine Freude/Jesus, det eneste
  9. The Other Side
  10. O Traurigkeit
  11. Left Over Lullaby No. 4
  12. Curves

Out of stock