Swing Out Sister – Almost Persuaded (Vinyl LP)


Vinyl LP pressing. 2018 release. Swing Out Sister is back with a self-assured swagger to their signature cinematic jazz sound. Dipping in and out of their influences from hip hop and neo soul to Blue Note and Motown with underlying scores that touch on blaxploitation and half remembered French films, Corinne Drewery and Andrew Connell show how their songwriting versatility has developed over the three decades since they hit the charts with Breakout. Their 10th studio album has been three years in the making, and arrives ten years since their last studio album was released. Corinne and Andy describe the making of Almost Persuaded, for the first time written and recorded in public, as they shared every step of the writing process with their online Pledge Music followers with regular films and updates.

 1. Don’t Give the Game Away
  2. Happier Than Sunshine
  3. Almost Persuaded
  4. Which Wrong Is Right?
  5. All in a Heartbeat (Late Night Version)
  6. Until Tomorrow Forgets
  7. I Wish I Knew
  8. Everybody’s Here
  9. All in a Heartbeat
  10. Something Deep in Your Heart
  11. Be My Valentine
  12. Something Deep (Reprise)

In stock

Categories: , ,