Sting – Duets (180g Vinyl 2LP)


17-Track Duets Collection Compiles Sting’s Musically Diverse Collaborations with Mary J. Blige, Eric Clapton, Shaggy, Annie Lennox, Cheb Mami, Herbie Hancock, Julio Iglesias and Melody Gardot Among Others!

Throughout his long and accomplished career, Sting has collaborated with a musically diverse list of artists – from Algerian Raï singer-songwriter Cheb Mami to rock icon Eric Clapton, to the best-selling R&B artist, Mary J. BligeSting collects these beloved musical partnerships in the new album, Duets. The 17-track offering includes some of Sting’s most acclaimed collaborations, including his chart-topping single with Mami, “Desert Rose,” off his Grammy Award-winning 1999 LP, Brand New Day, and the 1992 hit “It’s Probably Me,” featuring Clapton. A rendition of Sting’s multi-lingual “Fragile” with Julio Iglesias, meanwhile, comes off the Spanish star’s 1994 album, Crazy.

More recent highlights include “Don’t Make Me Wait,” off Sting’s Grammy-winning 2018 album with Jamaican artist Shaggy, as well as the Latin-influenced pop track “Little Something” with jazz singer-songwriter Melody Gardot, released in Fall 2020. Duets also features such legendary artists as Mary J. Blige, Herbie Hancock, Annie Lennox, Charles Aznavour, Mylène Farmer, Gashi, Craig David, and more. Additionally, Duets includes a new, previously-unreleased song, “September,” with Italian icon Zucchero. The song was produced by Sting himself and mixed by multiple Grammy Award winner, Robert Orton.

  1. Little Something with Melody Gardot
  2. It’s Probably Me with Eric Clapton
  3. Stolen Car with Mylène Farmer
  4. Desert Rose with Cheb Mami
  5. Rise & Fall with Craig David
  6. Whenever I Say Your Name with Mary J. Blige
  7. Don’t Make Me Wait with Shaggy
  8. Reste with GIMS
  9. We’ll Be Together with Annie Lennox
  10. L’amour C’est Comme Un Jour with Charles Aznavour
  11. My Funny Valentine with Herbie Hancock
  12. Fragile with Julio Iglesias
  13. Mama with Gashi
  14. September with Zucchero
  15. Practical Arrangement with Jo Lawry
  16. None Of Us Are Free with Sam Moore
  17. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning with Chris Botti

Out of stock

SKU: 602435371306 Categories: , ,