S. Carey (Bon Iver) – Break Me Open (Indie Excl Teal Vinyl LP)


S. Carey is the moniker of Eau Claire, Wisconsin-based multi-instrumentalist, songwriter, and producer Sean Carey, commonly recognized as the drummer, backing vocalist, and second-longest serving member of Bon Iver. Over the past decade, Carey has fostered his flourishing solo career via themes of nature and sustainability, songwriting built from jazz beginnings, and heartfelt, emotive lyricism. His latest and fourth album, Break Me Open, adds to a discography of three full-length releases, two EPs, and countless collaborations. As S. Carey developed his songwriting and producing talents, he was commissioned by Will Arnett to write the track “Rose Petals” for his Netflix series Flaked, co-wrote “Hold The Light” with Dierks Bentley for feature-length film Only The Brave, contributed to Sufjan Stevens’ album Carrie & Lowell, and has produced for and written with the likes of Low, Mike Kinsella, Pieta Brown, and Ed Tullett of Novo Amor.

  1. Dark
  2. Starless
  3. Sunshower
  4. Island
  5. Waking Up
  6. Desolate
  7. Paralyzed
  8. Where I Was
  9. Break Me Open
  10. Crestfallen

Out of stock

SKU: 656605242330 Categories: , ,