Nina Simone – Little Girl Blue: 2021 Remaster (Ltd Edn Blue Vinyl LP)


Audiophile-Grade 180g LP Reissue featuring 2021 Stereo Mix by 4x Grammy-Winner Michael Graves and Vinyl Remastering by Kevin Gray Plus New Essay by Author of Liner Notes For The Revolution, Daphne A. Brooks!

Nina Simone’s combination of classical training, smoky-alto vocal delivery and the influence of modern jazz made her a novel and inspiring jazz singer and instrumentalist. Simone’s many talents are on full display on 1959’s Little Girl Blue, her debut for the Bethlehem label which launched an unrivaled career, and finds The High Priestess of Soul wonderfully setting the mood on vocals and piano while handling all of the arrangements and also offering up her own composition with “Central Park Blues.” Little Girl Blue documents Simone’s unparalleled and idiosyncratic musical persona at a particularly vibrant, formative stage, and helped launch her on a trajectory with more than its share of personal and professional trials and triumphs. Audiophile-grade 180g LP reissue featuring a brand new 2021 stereo mix by four-time Grammy winner Michael Graves and vinyl remastering by Kevin Gray plus new essay by author of Liner Notes For The Revolution, Daphne A. Brooks.

  1. Mood Indigo (2021 – Stereo Remaster)
  2. Don’t Smoke in Bed (2021 – Stereo Remaster)
  3. He Needs Me (2021 – Stereo Remaster)
  4. Little Girl Blue (2021 – Stereo Remaster)
  5. Love Me or Leave Me (2021 – Stereo Remaster)
  6. My Baby Just Cares For Me (2021 – Stereo Remaster)
  7. Good Bait (2021 – Stereo Remaster)
  8. Plain Gold Ring (2021 – Stereo Remaster)
  9. You’ll Never Walk Alone (2021 – Stereo Remaster)
  10. I Loves You, Porgy (2021 – Stereo Remaster)
  11. Central Park Blues (2021 – Stereo Remaster)

In stock

SKU: 4050538680843 Categories: , , ,