Kaytranada – Bubba (Vinyl 2LP)


Bubba is Haitian-born, Canadian artist/producer Louis Kevin Celestin aka Kaytranada’s highly anticipated second studio album and follow-up to his breakout 2016 debut 2016 99.9% which won the Polaris Music Prize and Juno Award for Electronic Album of the Year. Ushered in by the percolating pop-ready lead single “10%” with young R&B singer Kali UchisBubba is an unapologetic dance album, more more low-key than its predecessor, yet consistently enthralling. Further guest appearances on the album come courtesy of Pharrell Williams, Tinashe, Estelle, GoldLink, Mick Jenkins, VanJess, Charlotte Day Wilson and Teedra Moses. “Bubba sounds like the hazy, dream-like moments before last call; the club is packed and everyone is transfixed in a sort of effortless, collective rhythm. Bubba isn’t concerned with the climax – that part of the night has come and gone. This album, instead, is all about riding out the high” (NPR).

1. Do It
2. The Music [Feat. Iman Omari]
3. Go DJ [Feat. SiR]
4. Gray Area [Feat. Mick Jenkins]
5. Puff Lah
6. 10% [Feat. Kali Uchis]
7. Need It [Feat. Masego]
8. Taste [Feat. VanJess]
9. Oh No [Feat. Estelle]
10. What You Need [Feat. Charlotte Day Wilson]
11. Vex Oh [Feat. GoldLink, Eight9fly, & Ari PenSmith]
12. Scared To Death
13. Freefall [Feat. Durand Bernarr]
14. Culture [Feat. Teedra Moses]
15. The Worst In Me [Feat. Tinashe]
16. September 21
17. Midsection [Feat. Pharrell Williams]

In stock