Human League – Secrets (Vinyl 2LP)


Following a greatest hits compilation in the late 90s the Human League signed to the Papillon label. The line-up of Philip Oakey, Susan Sulley and Joanne Catherall recorded the “Secrets” album, with keyboard player Neil Sutton, who co-wrote most of the songs with Oakey, and programmer David Beevers providing the trademark Human League sound. The album’s release in 2001 was preceded by the single “All I Ever Wanted”, but both the single and album lost promotion and sales when Papillon ran into financial difficulties and was closed shortly after the album’s release. This 2LP edition features the original album over the first three sides, while the newly-added fourth side features a non-album B-side, along with one rare remix each of “All I Ever Wanted”, “You’ll Be Sorry” and “Love Me Madly?”. Housed in a gatefold sleeve, the inner sleeves features all the lyrics.

 1. All I Ever Wanted
  2. Nervous
  3. Love Me Madly?
  4. Shameless
  5. 122.3 BPM
  6. Never Give Your Heart
  7. The Snake
  8. Ringinglow
  9. Liar
  10. Lament
  11. Reflections
  12. Ran


Disc: 2

  1. Brute
  2. Sin City
  3. Release
  4. You’ll Be Sorry
  5. Tranquility
  6. All I Ever Wanted [Oliver Lieb’s Main Full Vocal Mix]
  7. You’ll Be Sorry [Marc Anthony Black & Blue Mix]
  8. Love Me Madly? [Voice Of Buddha Mix]

In stock

Categories: ,