Fourplay – Fourplay (30th Anniversary Edition) (Standard 180g Vinyl 2LP)


Will ship before 18 Feb release date.
30th Anniversary Edition On 180g Double LP!
Remastered Using High-Res Digital Transfer From The Original Analog Tapes!

There was no great cunning master plan that brought noted jazz instrumentalists Bob James (keyboards), Lee Ritenour (guitar), Nathan East (bass) and Harvey Mason (drums) together to form a supergroup. Released in October 1991, Fourplay – aided by the success of the smash single “After The Dance” – peaked at No. 1 in America’s Contemporary Jazz charts for 33 weeks and sold over a million copies. It rose to No.16 in the R&B rankings and No.97 in America’s list of top pop records. Now three decades old, the band’s self-titled debut album, was not only the blueprint for the group’s sound but also functioned as a foundation stone upon which Fourplay built a remarkable career.

Originally released in September 1991, Fourplay is now reissued by Evosound, to celebrate the album’s 30th anniversary, as a 180-gram double LP in a gatefold sleeve. A previously unreleased long version of “After The Dance” is included as a bonus track. The remastering and lacquer cutting of the album was undertaken using the high-resolution digital transfer from the original analog master tapes. The double LP is available as a limited numbered edition of 1,000 copies in 180 gram blue vinyl, as well as a non-limited black vinyl version.


  • 30th Anniversary Edition
  • Remastering & Lacquer Cutting Done Using the High-Resolution Digital Transfer from the Original Analog Master Tapes
  • 180g Double Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Previously Unreleased Bonus Track


Bob James keyboards
Lee Rittenour guitar
Nathan Eat bass
Harvey Mason drums


Side One:

  1. Bali Run
  2. 101Eastbound
  3. Foreplay

Side Two:

  1. Moonjogger
  2. Max-O-Man
  3. After the Dance (Feat. El Debarge)

Side Three:

  1. Quadrille
  2. Midnight Stroll
  3. October Morning

Side Four:

  1. Wish You Were Here
  2. Rain Forest
  3. After the Dance (Long Version Feat. El Debarge)

Out of stock

SKU: 4897012134597 Categories: , , , , , ,