Flume – Palaces (Vinyl 2LP)


‘Palaces’ began to take shape when Flume returned to his native Australia after struggling to write music in Los Angeles at the beginning of the pandemic. Settling in a coastal town in the Northern Rivers region of New South Wales, Flume quickly found the inspiration he needed through reconnecting with the nature around him – the rolling hills, walking around barefoot, the green colour the sky turns before a big storm, growing and eating his own vegetables, the smell of rain. ‘Palaces’ features a host of vocalists and collaborators, its cast list spanning new and household names from around the world – breakout U.S. star Caroline Polachek, British polymath-icon Damon Albarn, Spain’s Vergen Maria, France’s Oklouand fellow Australian Ku?ka, who returns following her standout turn on Skin.

Track Listing:
Disc 1
1 Highest Building (Feat. Oklou)
2 Say Nothing (Feat. MAY-A)
4 Flume & QUIET BISON – Escape (Feat. Kucka)
5 I Can’t Tell (LAUREL)
6 Get U
7 Jasper’s Song
8 Only Fans (Feat. Virgen Maria)
9 Hollow (Feat. Emma Louise)
10 Love Light
11 Sirens (Feat. Caroline Polachek)
12 Go
13 Palaces (Feat. Damon Albarn)

In stock

SKU: 5400863077853 Categories: , ,