Eric Clapton – Unplugged (MOFI Numbered Hybrid SACD)


Blockbuster 1992 Album Stirs the Heart, Shakes the Soul, and Invigorates the Senses: Eric Clapton Unplugged Radiates with Intimacy, Maturity, Poignancy, Honesty, and Sweetness

Mastered from the Original Master Tapes: Mobile Fidelity Numbered Hybrid SACD Puts You in the Front Row, Features Breathtaking Transparency, Detail, and Tonality

Eric Clapton’s Unplugged is far more than an album. It remains a majestic picture of a moment in time; an unvarnished glimpse into the soul of one of music’s most legendary artists; a visionary journey into the inspirations that helped shape Clapton’s character; a re-exploration and re-evaluation of deep-seated roots; a continuation of critical blues heritage; a building block on which a subgenre sprouted; and a launching pad for both a later-career resurgence and discovery. The best-selling concert release of all time, Unplugged now takes on an irresistible luster that veritably gives you a front-row seat at Bray Film Studios.

Mastered from the original master tapes, Mobile Fidelity’s numbered hybrid SACD enhances the blockbuster work for today – and the ages to come. Peeling away remaining sonic limitations to provide a transparent, lively, ultra-nuanced presentation of a record that won six Grammy Awards (including prizes for Album of the Year, Best Male Rock Vocal Performance, and Best Rock Song), it places Clapton and company in your room. The expanse and depth of the soundstage, fullness of tones, natural snap and extension of the guitar strings, realistic rise and decay of individual notes, and roll of Clapton’s vocals all attain demonstration-grade levels. A perennial audiophile favorite, Unplugged now tosses its hat into the ring as a demonstration disc.

  1. Signe
  2. Before You Accuse Me
  3. Hey Hey
  4. Tears in Heaven
  5. Lonely Stranger
  6. Nobody Knows When You’re Down and Out
  7. Layla
  8. Running on Faith
  9. Walkin’ Blues
  10. Alberta
  11. San Francisco Bay Blues
  12. Malted Milk
  13. Old Love
  14. Rollin’ & Tumblin’

Out of stock

SKU: 821797222464 Categories: , , , , ,