Elliott Smith – Either/Or (Ltd Edn Orange Inside Clear Vinyl LP)


Newbury Comics edition.  Limited to 1000.

The highly acclaimed Either/Or, the third album from Elliott Smith and his last written and recorded in Portland, OR, broke through to a larger international audience in 1997. With richer instrumentation and songs that push past the boundaries of his previous releases, Either/Or presents Smith at his most dichotomous. Through its dozen tracks, the album oscillates between harmony and dissonance, sentiment and cynicism, culminating in a record that is unmistakably and unabashedly “Elliott Smith”. The final chapter of his first period as a solo artist, Either/Or remains a cornerstone of folk/pop melancholia with aftershocks felt to this day. Widely regarded as Elliott’s best album as well as his best-selling, three songs from the record were featured on the soundtrack for Gus Van Sant’s Academy Award-winning film Good Will Hunting (“Angeles,” “Between the Bars,” “Say Yes”).

  1. Speed Trials
  2. Alameda
  3. Ballad of Big Nothing
  4. Between the Bars
  5. Pictures of Me
  6. No Name No. 5
  7. Rose Parade
  8. Punch and Judy
  9. Angeles
  10. Cupid’s Trick
  11. 2:45 AM
  12. Say Yes

Out of stock

SKU: 759656026970 Categories: , , ,