Ella Fitzgerald – Ella at Zardi’s


A previously unreleased live album by the peerless Ella Fitzgerald, Ella At Zardi’s features the whole of the First Lady of Song’s two-set, 21-song performance, and finds her in sparkling form. Ella At Zardi’s arrives more than 60 years after the performance was originally recorded on February 2, 1956 at Zardi’s Jazzland in Hollywood.

TAS 4.5 stars for music and 4 stars for sonics


1. It All Depends On You
2. Tenderly
3. Why Don’t You Do Right
4. Cry Me A River
5. In A Mellow Tone
6. Joe Williams’s Blues
7. A Fine Romance
8. How High The Moon
9. Gone With The Wind
10. Bernie’s Tune
11. ’S Wonderful
12. Glad To Be Unhappy
13. Lullaby of Birdland
14. The Tender Trap
15. And The Angels Sing
16. I Can’t Give You Anything But Love
17. Little Boy (a.k.a. Little Girl)
18. A-Tisket, A-Tisket
19. My Heart Belongs To Daddy
20. Airmail Special
21. I’ve Got A Crush On You

In stock