Daft Punk – Random Access Memories (10th Anniv Vinyl 3LP)


10th Anniversary Edition Sees 5x Grammy-Winning Swan Song Expanded with 35 Minutes of Unreleased Music (Unheard Demos & Outtakes) Plus Lose Yourself To Dance Poster and 16-Page Booklet

Daft Punk, the Parisian duo of Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo responsible for some of the most popular dance and pop songs ever made, officially ended in February 2021, breaking the news with an 8-minute video titled “Epilogue.” Two years later, the duo deliver an expanded anniversary edition of their last album, 2013’s Random Access Memories. 2023 marks the 10th anniversary of Random Access Memories, the band’s most wide-reaching and acclaimed album with five Grammy wins and spawning massive global hits such as “Get Lucky” and “Instant Crush.” The album marked a new creative approach for Daft Punk, recorded over the course of several years using analog equipment rather than digital, with first time collaborations with a host of musical luminaries including Pharrell Williams, Nile Rodgers, Giorgio Moroder, Todd Edwards and Paul Williams. For the Random Access Memories: 10th Anniversary Edition, Daft Punk pull the curtain back on some of the intimate creative process behind the album: 35 minutes of unreleased music (including unheard demos and outtakes) across nine tracks. The 180g vinyl 3LP-set is rounded out with a Lose Yourself To Dance poster and 16 page booklet.

Out of stock

SKU: 196587737313 Categories: , ,