Chet Baker – Sings Again (Numbered Pink Vinyl LP)


American trumpeter Chet Baker was a major innovator in cool jazz, leading him to be nicknamed “the prince of cool”. He earned much acclaim throughout the ’50s, particularly for albums featuring his vocals. This included his 1954 album Chet Baker Sings and its follow-up Chet Baker Sings Again in 1985. The latter he released on the Dutch jazz label Timeless Records. He recorded the album with bassist Ricardo Del Fra, drummer John Engels and pianist Michel Graillier. Chet Baker Sings Again is available here on pink 180g vinyl LP. Part of the Timeless Records 45th Anniversary Jazz Series. Sleeve printed on heavy cardboard with linen laminate finish.

  1. All Of You
  2. Body and Soul
  3. Look for the Silver Lining
  4. I Can’t Get Started
  5. My Funny Valentine
  6. Alone Together
  7. Someone To Watch Over Me
  8. How Deep Is the Ocean

In stock

SKU: 8719262024144 Categories: , , , ,