Brian Eno – Film Music 1976 – 2020 (Vinyl 2LP)


The long awaited Film Music 1976-2020 brings together 17 tracks from Brian Eno’s most recognizable film and television work spanning five decades. Eno’s music has been used in hundreds of films and he has composed more than 20 soundtracks for some of the best known directors in the world including David Lynch, Danny Boyle, Peter Jackson, Michelangelo Antonioni, Derek Jarman and Michael Mann.

Compositions such as “Ship in a Bottle” from The Lovely Bones, “Prophecy Theme” from Dune, “Deep Blue Day” from Trainspotting, “Late Evening in Jersey” from Heat, “Beach Sequence” from Michelangelo Antonioni’s last film Beyond The Clouds and “An Ending (Ascent)” from Al Reinert’s ground-breaking For All Mankind have contributed significantly to memorably iconic scenes. Eno has also scored extensively for television, including all three series of the gritty UK crime drama, Top Boy for which he received a Bafta, and Danny Boyle’s Mr Wroe’s Virgins which earned him and his brother Roger a Bafta nomination.

Film Music 1976-2020 features over an hour of classic Brian Eno compositions and includes several previously unreleased tracks.

Out of stock

SKU: 602507357191 Categories: ,