Blur – Modern Life Is Rubbish (180g Vinyl LP)


Blur as we know it was born in 1989 when the band signed to Food/EMI. Debut album Leisure (1991) announced the arrival of a band with pop smarts warped by an art-punk eccentricity. Yet Blur had more in them: namely, a revolution in the sound of English popular music. Second album Modern Life Is Rubbish reintroduced the idea that English rock music could be cool. A fan favorite and critical breakthrough, Modern Life Is Rubbish flew in the face of music created by their peers, and presented a pop encyclopedia of England to battle the influence of American grunge and the shoe-gazing, baggy affectations of their debut. Filled with melody, strings, brass and quintessential Englishness, the album’s modest success was followed by a successful UK tour, newly found respect evident in the end of year polls, and a strong indicator of where Blur were to go next.
Blur Modern Life Is Rubbish Track Listing:
1.  For Tomorrow
2.  Advert
3.  Colin Zeal
4.  Pressure On Julian
5.  Star Shaped
6.  Blue Jeans
7.  Chemical World
8.  Sunday Sunday
9.  Oily Water
10. Miss America
11. Villa Rosie
12. Coping
13. Turn It Up
14. Resigned

Out of stock

SKU: 5099962483919 Categories: ,