Ben E. King – Don’t Play That Song (Mono Clear Vinyl LP)


The mono version of this 1962 collection from featured five hits including “Stand by Me”, “Ecstasy”, “First Taste of Love”, “Here Comes the Night”, and the title track, “Don’t Play That Song (You Lied)” and showcases the talents of the unforgettable Ben E. King. Younger fans might recognize “Don’t Play That Song (You Lied)” as sampled in De La Soul’s “A Little Bit of Soap” or KRS-One’s “Bring It Back.”

  1. Don’t Play That Song (You Lied) [Mono]
  2. Ecstasy (Mono)
  3. On the Horizon (Mono)
  4. Show Me the Way (Mono)
  5. Here Comes the Night (Mono)
  6. First Taste of Love
  7. Stand by Me
  8. Yes (Mono)
  9. Young Boy Blues (Mono)
  10. The Hermit of Misty Mountain (Mono)
  11. I Promise Love (Mono)

In stock

SKU: 603497837519 Categories: , , ,