Architects – For Those That Wish to Exist (Vinyl LP)


England-based post-metalcore quintet, Architects release their ninth studio record For Those That Wish To Exist via Epitaph. The self-produced record arrives as the follow-up to the band’s critically acclaimed 2018 effort Holy Hell, which took a look at the pain and despair that lay at the heart of losing a brother, bandmate, and best friend in Tom Searle, the group’s founding guitarist. On For Those That Wish To ExistArchitects examine the part we are all playing in the world’s slow destruction, and tackle the biggest questions facing the future of our planet.

The record’s 15-tracks hang in a limbo between energizing positivity that it is not too late to correct our collective course, and a paralyzing negativity of defeatism; where hope and despondency are bed-fellows triggered daily by the simple act of existence. A reflection of human condition, For Those That Wish To Exist calls for all of us to rise to challenge established models and strive for a collective betterment.

  1. Do You Dream of Armageddon?
  2. Black Lungs
  3. Giving Blood
  4. Discourse Is Dead
  5. Dead Butterflies
  6. An Ordinary Extinction
  7. Impermanence ft. Winston McCall (Parkway Drive)
  8. Flight Without Feathers
  9. Little Wonder ft. Mike Kerr (Royal Blood)
  10. Animals
  11. Libertine
  12. Goliath ft. Simon Neil (Biffy Clyro)
  13. Demi God
  14. Meteor
  15. Dying Is Absolutely Safe

In stock

SKU: 8714092772814 Categories: , ,