Andrew Lloyd Webber – Cats: Soundtrack (Vinyl 2LP)


Composed by Andrew Lloyd Webber and based on T.S. Eliot’s Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats, the record-breaking musical spectacular Cats remains one of the biggest hits in theatrical history! Since its world premiere, Cats has been presented in over 30 countries, has been translated into 15 languages, and has been seen by more than 73 million people worldwide.

Originally directed by Trevor Nunn with choreography and associate direction by Gillian Lynne, scenic and costume design by John Napier, lighting design by David Hersey, and sound design by Abe Jacob, Cats opened in the West End in 1981. The musical debuted on Broadway in 1982 where it won seven Tony Awards, including Best Musical. Both the original London and Broadway cast recordings won Grammy Awards for Best Cast Album. Opening at Broadway’s Winter Garden Theatre, it ran for 7,485 performances and 18 years. Cats’ hit song “Memory” has been recorded by over 150 artists from Barbra Streisand and Johnny Mathis to Liberace and Barry Manilow.

The treasured soundtrack to the beloved Andrew Lloyd Webber masterpiece is reissued here on double vinyl LP!


  1. The Overture
  2. Prologue: Jellicle Songs For Jellicle Cats
  3. The Naming Of Cats
  4. The Invitation To The Jellicle Ball
  5. The Old Gumbie Cat [Original London Cast Recording / 1981]
  6. The Rum Tum Tugger
  7. Grizabella: The Glamour Cat
  8. Bustopher Jones
  9. Mungojerrie And Rumpelteazer [Original London Cast Recording / 1981]
  10. Old Deuteronomy
  11. The Jellicle Ball [Original London Cast Recording / 1981]
  12. Grizabella: The Glamour Cat / Memory [Original London Cast Recording / 1981]


  1. The Moments Of Happiness
  2. Gus: The Theatre Cat
  3. Growltiger’s Last Stand / The Ballad Of Billy McCaw
  4. Skimbleshanks: The Railway Cat
  5. Macavity: The Mystery Cat
  6. Mr. Mistoffelees
  7. Memory
  8. The Journey To The Heaviside Layer
  9. The Ad-Dressing Of Cats

Out of stock

SKU: 602508523885 Categories: ,