A-Ha – Minor Earth Major Sky: Deluxe (180g Vinyl 2LP)


When a-ha took a seven-year break after their fifth album Memorial Beach was released in 1993 each of the members, Morten Harket, Magne Furuholmen and Pål Waaktaar-Savoy, pursued their own interests and arts until they were invited to perform on the 1998 Nobel Peace Prize concert in Oslo. a-ha performed two songs and were suddenly back and in perfect time for the millennium when they released their spectacular No. 1 album Minor Earth | Major Sky in 2000. They hit the ground running with a well-received world tour before taking flight once again with 2002’s Lifelines. a-ha had finally returned on the scene! Warner/Rhino reissues these two millennium comeback albums in newly remastered deluxe vinyl 180g 2LP editions.

Magne and Pål began recording demos in early 1999 in New York for what might become a new album. “They weren’t super planned,” says Pål of the sessions. “It came about because we wan­ted to do it. When we connect, we make a-ha music, no matter the circumstances.” In fact, a-ha were picking up where they had left off. Recorded in New York’s Alabaster Room, Lydlab and Rainbow in Oslo and Boogiepark in Hamburg, Germany, Minor Earth | Major Sky was produced by the German producers Boogieman and Roland Spremberg, co-produced by a-ha and Kjetil Bjerkestrand with a defining finish by British engineer/producer Niven Garland.

On its release Minor Earth | Major Sky was an instant No. 1, platinum awarded success in Norway and in Germany. Gold discs came in Austria, Spain and Switzerland. The title track “Minor Earth | Major Sky” and “Velvet” followed “Summer Moved On” as singles, the latter hitting No. 1 in Norway and top-10 in Germany.


  1. Minor Earth Major Sky (2019 Remaster)
  2. Little Black Heart (2019 Remaster)
  3. Velvet (Remaster 2019)
  4. Summer Moved On (2019 Remaster)
  5. The Sun Never Shone That Day (2019 Remaster)
  6. To Let You Win (2019 Remaster)


  1. The Company Man (2019 Remaster)
  2. Thought That It Was You (2019 Remaster)
  3. I Wish I Cared (2019 Remaster)
  4. Barely Hanging On (2019 Remaster)
  5. You’ll Never Get Over Me (2019 Remaster)
  6. I Won’t Forget Her (2019 Remaster)
  7. Mary Ellen Makes the Moment Count (2019 Remaster)

In stock

SKU: 190295384388 Categories: , ,