5 Seconds of Summer – Calm (Vinyl LP)


5 Seconds of Summer (5SOS) make their Interscope Records debut with their follow up to 2018’s Youngblood, which hit the top spot on the Billboard Top 200 chart, marking the band’s third consecutive release to do so. 5SOS is the only band (not vocal group) in chart history to see its first three full-length studio albums enter the Billboard 200 at No. 1. Produced by Andrew WattCalm includes the hit singles “Easier” and “Teeth,” plus the latest releases “No Shame” and “Old Me.”

The band’s first single from Calm, “Easier,” landed a spot on Billboard’s list of the 100 Best Songs of 2019. Rolling Stone said of their follow up single; “‘Teeth’ culls from the same well of brooding, ominous industrial rock and nu-metal that inspired their Nine Inch Nails-inspired ‘Easier.'” They partnered with Tom Morello who solos on guitar throughout the entire song.

Available on backorder

Categories: , ,